Friday 17 Sha‘ban 1441 H - 10 April 2020 M

Governor's Message

H.EE

 

 

At the General Authority for Military Industries, we stand behind integrity, transparency and collaboration. We believe that these values are key components to achieving our goal of localizing 50% of Saudi Arabia’s expenditure on military and security equipment and services by 2030. 

We are keen on leveraging the long-standing partnerships the Kingdom has had with global original equipment manufacturers over the past decades to develop mutually beneficial programs that support the local military industry while delivering solid returns on investment. We also welcome new partners to the Kingdom’s promising military industry that support our national commitment to localize defense equipment and services. 

In addition to developing a world-class regulatory framework, GAMI facilitates access to the Kingdom’s defense sector through streamlined licensing processes and ensures that supporters of localization are rewarded with attractive business incentives.
 
I hope this encourages you to get to know GAMI better. Whether you are an existing partner, a potential investor, an entrepreneur or a future employee, we look forward to working with you in our journey to grow a multi-billion-dollar industry. 

HE Ahmad A. Al Ohali

Governor of the General Authority for Military Industries

الثلاثاء 03 جمادى الآخرة 1441 هـ - 28 يناير 2020 م

كلمة معالي المحافظ

H.EE

 

ترتكز الهيئة العامة للصناعات العسكرية في عملها على النزاهة والشفافية والتعاون، حيث نؤمن بأن هذه القيم الرفيعة تمثل العوامل الأساسية لتحقيق هدفنا المتمثل في توطين 50% من إنفاق المملكة على المعدات والخدمات العسكرية والأمنية بحلول العام 2030.

ونحرص في الهيئة على الاستفادة من الشراكات طويلة الأمد التي أبرمتها المملكة مع مصنعي المعدّات الأصلية خلال العقد الماضي لتطوير برامج ذات منفعة متبادلة تسهم في دعم الصناعات العسكرية المحلية مع تحقيق عائدات استثمارية مجزية. كما نرحّب بالشركاء الجدد في قطاع الصناعات العسكرية السعودي الذين يشاركوننا التزامنا الوطني الرامي بتوطين المعدات والخدمات الدفاعية.

وعلاوة على تطوير عمل تنظيمية رفيعة المستوى، تعمل الهيئة على تيسير المشاركة في قطاع الدفاع في المملكة من خلال تبسيط عمليات الترخيص وضمان مكافأة داعمي جهود التوطين بحوافز تجارية مجزية.

آمل أن تكون هذه النبذة قد أثارت اهتمامكم بالتعرّف على الهيئة العامة للصناعات العسكرية بشكل أفضل. وسواء كنتم من الشركاء الحاليين، أو المستثمرين المحتملين، أو الموظفين المستقبليين؛ فإننا نتطلع قدماً للتعاون معكم بهدف تطوير قطاع حيوي تقدّر قيمته بمليارات الدولارات.

 

معالي المهندس أحمد بن عبدالعزيز العوهلي

محافظ الهيئة العامة للصناعات العسكرية