Friday 25 Thu al-Hijjah 1441 H - 14 August 2020 M

VISION 2030

Saudi Arabia has been one of the world’s biggest spenders on military equipment and services over many years. In 2018, the Kingdom reported the world’s third largest military expenditure, and topped the global list of the highest military spenders per GDP.

Saudi Arabia’s Vision 2030 acknowledged that KSA manufactures less than 5% of its military requirements. This prompted the target to grow local industry contribution 10-fold by 2030, an ambition that was the basis for the establishment of GAMI as a regulator and enabler of Saudi Arabia’s military industry.

Supported by the impetus of the national Vision, laid out by the Authority’s Chairman, His Royal Highness Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman, and the strength of its leadership, GAMI is set to enable 50% localization of the Kingdom’s military spending by 2030.

الثلاثاء 03 جمادى الآخرة 1441 هـ - 28 يناير 2020 م

رؤية السعودية 2030

ظلت المملكة العربية السعودية لسنوات طويلة واحدة من أكثر الدول إنفاقاً على المعدات والخدمات العسكرية، ففي عام 2018، احتلت المملكة المرتبة الثالثة عالمياً من حيث حجم الإنفاق العسكري، وتصدّرت القائمة العالمية من حيث قيمة الإنفاق العسكري في الناتج الإجمالي المحلي.

وأتت "رؤية السعودية 2030" لتسلط الضوء على حقيقة أن المملكة تصنّع أقل من 5% من المعدات العسكرية التي تحتاجها، مما أفضى ذلك إلى تحديد الهدف المتمثل برفع نسبة توطين قطاع التصنيع العسكري المحلي بواقع 10 أضعاف بحلول العام 2030، وهو الطموح الذي شكّل حجر الأساس لإنشاء الهيئة العامة للصناعات العسكرية باعتبارها الجهة المشرعة والممكّنة لقطاع الصناعات العسكرية في المملكة.

واستناداً على زخم الرؤية الوطنية، التي أرسى ركائزها سمو ولي العهد الأمير محمد بن سلمان ، رئيس مجلس إدارة الهيئة، والخبرات الواسعة لمجلس إدارتها وقياداتها، تمضي الهيئة العامة للصناعات العسكرية بخطى واثقة نحو توطين 50% من الإنفاق العسكري للمملكة بحلول العام 2030.